top of page
  • Writer's pictureApostle Kindell

A Reckoning on Christmas Eve


While in the dawning of this Christmas Eve, December 24, 2022, I began to think about why I have been cleaning for hours a mess that I did not create. However, because we serve a God of Order and I am one who has always been organized and like my surroundings clean; I found myself becoming a taskmaster to take care of what no one else would do. Therefore, because my home is my refuge, the atmosphere must be set to re-establish that which I am accustomed to - cleanliness and comfort. Although, I had to utilize my time that I had planned to do something completely different in my home as well as finding time to relax; I was led to change my plans for the evening. During the process of redefining some semblance of order, I refocused my thoughts on Jesus and his purpose of being born into the world who would become the human sacrifice necessary to redeem humanity from the sinful choices that we made. Despite the condition of a world that was filled with darkness from sin, Jesus was sent to bring light, love, hope, joy, peace, and forgiveness. He provided the compassion that could not be found in an ordinary man; yet The Lamb of God who was not looked upon as anyone special to many, Jesus cleaned us up and accepted us as his friends. "Greater love hath no man than this, that a man lay down his life for his friends. Ye are my friends, if ye do whatsoever I command you." [John 15:13-14] I needed this reflection today to come to terms with my own life that I too must make the way for others to follow by providing an example of humility and charity in my home, especially when disturbed by unnecessary and unexpected situations. I have learned to evaluate the situation, become more open to the "why", and pray for The Lord to make the change while I patiently wait in anticipation for an "expected end." "For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the LORD, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you an expected end." [Jeremiah 29:11]


I have also been pondering over life for these past 67 years and how so much has changed. Most of my family have passed on and I started thinking about my childhood so much that I had a dream a few nights ago about being a young girl again. In the dream, I could feel the presence of loved ones: My Mother, my brother Howard, and two of my aunts; all of whom are no longer on this planet. There was some familiarity of others being in the dream, but the one thing that was most memorable was the joy that I felt after waking up; I was so happy. I am grateful that The Lord gave me such a special gift and after coming back into myself from sleep, I looked around to see my Great-Grandson sleeping comfortably, my Grand-daughter up and walking around, and the anticipation of having lunch with my only Daughter within a day. We have so much to look forward to in a time of reckoning and I pray that each of you will evaluate yourselves honestly before the new year and talk with Jesus. He is the only one who can fix the broken and unresolved places in our lives, but we have to be able to admit that there are some areas where healing is needed to be effective in our walk with Our Lord and Savior because we are his representatives; people are watching us and waiting for answers to discover Jesus. Now is the time to make everyday count as if it were your last just in case you have been living vicariously like this life will go on without ending. Each of us must stand before The LORD because He is soon to come and that final day will take place with a reckoning that determines where we spend eternity.


I send love and greetings to everyone that you will have a Merry Christmas filled with an abundance of blessings of time spent with loved ones, keep the good memories of past Christmas times of those who are no longer with us in the natural, but they are here in spirit. Rejoice in this day of Jesus and Celebrate Him on Sunday, Christmas Day because after all He is the "reason for the season." Remember that Christmas is not about the presents, but is about Jesus, the one who is omnipresent.


"For unto us as a child is born, unto us a son is given: and the government shall be upon his shoulder; and his name shall be called Wonderful, Counselor, the mighty God, The everlasting Father, The Prince of Peace." [Isaiah 9:6]


As Always, Love-in-Christ, A Servant and An Apostle in The Will of God



19 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Divine Clarity

As I continue to seek The Lord for guidance, I realized that upon every time He wakes me up; there is a new opportunity for working on...

Embrace Hope

As we embark upon the Season of Advent, there is much to reflect upon, improve upon, and pray about to allow a deeper connection with The...

2件のコメント


delpmw20
2022年12月27日

Very nicely said 👏

いいね!
Apostle Kindell
Apostle Kindell
2022年12月27日
返信先

God Bless you; so happy to know that you liked the blog for “A Reckoning…”. My prayer was answered through you that if at least one person understood the meaning behind what was written. 🙏🏾

いいね!
bottom of page