top of page
  • Writer's pictureLorena Harper

RESTORATION

May we remember to thank JESUS CHRIST, OUR LORD and SAVIOR everyday for the restoration of our daily lives. As we rise up in the morning from a night of sleep, life is regenerated into our bodies. Pray for peace, healing, and restoration in all things that have been depleted. Our nation and world has been shaken like never before and we are in the midst of crossroads seeking which way to turn personally as well as globally. Despite the opening up in phases in our nation, only The LORD has the power to cleanse and renew us.


While listening to the many news commentaries and government officials on all levels; I am still waiting to hear the name of JESUS mentioned (if I missed the mention of JESUS' name, then I apologize and will correct my statement). The one familiar scripture comes into my spirit yet once again: "If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land." [2 Chronicles 7:14]. We need forgiveness and healing to be in divine connection with our heavenly Father.


I have been listening and watching intently, but I have not witnessed too much change in the attitudes of people. In the times that we are facing with the pandemic and threat of human existence; one may expect more love, kindness, and unity. I encourage The Body of Christ to pray for the greatest of the three gifts: charity (love) found in 1 Corinthians 13:13 that we may gain the forgiveness that covers a multitude of sins ("...for charity shall cover the multitude of sins" 1 Peter 4:8) to regain restoration in America and in the world.


Throughout our journey in life, we experience many pitfalls, but the goal is to recover from whatever happens. Even if you do not feel loved by others; JESUS loves you beyond what anyone else can give. When you understand your purpose for the Kingdom of God and allow Him to take care of your burdens, then restoring from the harshness of life will bring forgiveness, joy, and peace.


Please continue to: "Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding: In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths." [Proverbs 3:5-6]. While going about your daily routines and spending time in the environment among people, always use wisdom to protect yourself, family, friends, and others.


Additional Scriptures to encourage you include: Jeremiah 30:11-17, Haggai 2:1-9, Matthew 5:1-12, Romans 3:21-26, and Galatians 5.


Love-in-Christ,


Apostle Joni A. Kindell


"Beloved, I wish above all things that thou mayest prosper and be in health, even as thy soul prospereth." [3 John:2]

19 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Divine Clarity

As I continue to seek The Lord for guidance, I realized that upon every time He wakes me up; there is a new opportunity for working on...

Embrace Hope

As we embark upon the Season of Advent, there is much to reflect upon, improve upon, and pray about to allow a deeper connection with The...

2件のコメント


Apostle Kindell
Apostle Kindell
2020年7月17日

Thanks for your feedback Lorena

いいね!

lah_1987
2020年6月28日

There are two nuggets in this blog that I continue to revisit: 1) Pray for peace, healing, and restoration and 2) the picture that breaks down the power of prayer. I have to constantly remind myself to give it to God because thats how He wants us to live our lives (in total submission). Thank you for your continuous dedication to The Kingdom!

いいね!
bottom of page