top of page
  • Writer's pictureApostle Kindell

The Glory of The Lord is Upon All Nations

Once again, we were interrupted by a Face Book malfunction on Sunday, February 20, 2022 from going through with the sermonic message. Therefore, I am providing an overview of the message that was done at our actual Church site.


The following scriptures were discussed: Psalm 28; Isaiah 66:12-18; and Hebrews 1:1-16. We will continue with part two next Sunday, February 27, 2022. We will try once more to stream live from Face Book; however, we are in the process of finding another platform and will update our followers upon a change.


We begin by the reminder and realization that The LORD is waiting for those who reject him to accept him as their LORD and Savior. In Psalm 28, David cries out to The LORD for mercy because he does not want to end up like evil doers. He gives praise to The LORD for mercy and affirming with response: "The LORD is my strength, my shield from every danger. I trust in him with all my heart. He helps me, and my heart is filled with joy. I burst out in songs of thanksgiving." (verse 7 - New Living Translation Bible) The prophet Isaiah gives a word from The LORD for Jerusalem and those who love her that they should rejoice because they will be vindicated from their enemies. However, those who have done wicked will be punished by the Lord's fury. "I can see what they are doing, and I know what they are thinking. So I will gather all nations and people together, and they will see my glory." [Isaiah 66:18 - New Living Translation Bible]


God promises a place of rest for those who believe in him. Those who labor will finally have a time to rest just as The LORD himself rested after "creating the world." We will be given an eternal place of rest and this will give us a time of continued rejoicing of what we await for that is soon to come when JESUS returns for his people. Those in disobedience have no chance to join Christ in a place of rest. "For the word of God is full of living power. It is sharper than the sharpest knife; cutting deep into our innermost thoughts and desires. It exposes us for what we really are." [Hebrews 4:12 - New Living Translation Bible]


May you find your resting place in JESUS through a spiritual renewal during the upcoming months leading to the Lenten season. God Bless you Always!


Dr. Joni A. Kindell, An Apostle and Servant in The Will of God


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Divine Clarity

As I continue to seek The Lord for guidance, I realized that upon every time He wakes me up; there is a new opportunity for working on...

Embrace Hope

As we embark upon the Season of Advent, there is much to reflect upon, improve upon, and pray about to allow a deeper connection with The...

Comments


bottom of page